Skip to Content

The #BeInclusive Awards aim to celebrate organisations which show inspiring examples of the power of sport in fostering the inclusion of disadvantaged groups.

This year, Commissioner Gabriel will announce the winners for each of the prize categories:

  • Breaking barriers
  • Celebrating diversity
  • Inspiring change

Organisations submitted 87 wonderful projects to the competition from all around Europe. A dedicated High-Level Jury evaluated the projects and selected the finalists and the winners. The Awards Ceremony is taking place online on 4 May 2022.

Nine finalists have been announced to compete for the grand prize in each category. Each finalist will receive €2 500, while each of the three first-place winners will receive €10 000.



Breaking barriers To reward projects that show resilience, giving examples of how to overcome obstacles to participation

Celebrating diversity To reward projects that show tolerance, giving positive examples of different people groups and working together or emphasize the benefits of understanding each other

Inspiring change To reward projects that show inspiration, giving positive examples of empowerment and role models from groups with fewer opportunities that step up and lead change

Celebrating Diversity winner

Inspiring Change winner

Breaking Barriers winner

Get social with us

Back to top